The Boulder Symphony Presents Their Season Finale, “Nature’s Voice”

Boulder Symphony presents its season finale - "Nature's Voice" - featuring Sibelius' Symphony No. 3, Dvořák's Cello Concerto with guest soloist Gal Faganel, and a World Premiere entitled “Everything All At Once” by composer-in-residence Jonathan Sokol.

Experience three composers that are able to assemble materials with the divine spark and splendid simplicity of mother nature - Sibelius, Dvořák, and Sokol. 100 years apart, Jean Sibelius and Composer-In-Residence Jonathan Sokol, are breaking the boundaries of symphonic music and capturing mother nature in a most exquisite way.

Upon encountering Niagra Falls during his American stay, Dvořák immediately composed the Cello Concerto as a representation of nature's awe-inspiring beauty. UNC professor Gal Faganel, acclaimed for his "exceptionally sensitive interpretation, brilliant virtuosity, and powerful and beautiful tone," debuts in Boulder for our magnificent and uplifting season finale.

At Apex 5510 Apartments in Boulder, Colorado, we believe it’s important to integrate yourself into the community, which is why we suggest attending this event. Meeting new people, having unfamiliar experiences, and joining neighborhood activities is the key to an exceptional lifestyle.

Event Date/Time:
Saturday, May 7, 2016 – 7:00 PM

Event Venue Location:
1800 15th Street
Boulder, Colorado 80302

Latest Blogs